News

News & Events

$1 "Free Dress" for the Taylor Conrad Special Needs Playground Fund

On Wednesday, April 17, students may have "free dress" to help collect funds for the Taylor Conrad Playground Fund in honor/memory of LCpl. Taylor Conrad. Students must donate a dollar, but you are welcome to donate more. Bellingrath, Tanglewood, and Central Middle School are also participating. CHS will sponsor a day next week. 

Here is a link for the GoFund Me Page

Read More about $1 "Free Dress" for the Taylor Conrad Special Needs Playground Fund
Geo Bee

The National Geographic Bee is held in schools all over the United States to help students become curious about the world around them. In early January, classroom bees were held in the fifth grade. The thirty top winners then competed in the semi-finals on January 22. The semi-final competition resulted in the field being narrowed down to ten students. These ten finalists participated in the school-wide National Geographic Bee on January 29th. 

Read More about Geo Bee
Hour of Code

For the last two weeks students at CIS have been leaving computer class with a big smile on their face after completing the Hour of Code. The Hour of Code is a global movement by Computer Science Education Week and Code.org reaching tens of millions of students in 180+ countries through a one-hour introduction to computer science and computer programming.

Read More about Hour of Code
Spelling Bee

Last year the student representing CIS won second place in regionals. Our school winners this year are first place winner, Annalyn D. and second place winner, Audie G. Congratulations and best of luck to both of the contestants.

Read More about Spelling Bee

Calendar View

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 6
Mon, May 7
Tue, May 8
Wed, May 9
Thu, May 10
Fri, May 11
Sat, May 12
Sun, May 13
Mon, May 14
Tue, May 15
Wed, May 16
Thu, May 17
Fri, May 18
Sat, May 19
Sun, May 27
Mon, May 28
Tue, May 29
Wed, May 30
Thu, May 31
Fri, Jun 1
Sat, Jun 2

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Cis Central Intermediate
  • District District Calendar