News

News & Events

Win a New Bike!

Come to school every day and you could win a new bike. One male and one female student with the best attendance records as of May 1, 2019 will be awarded with a new bicycle on Friday, May 17, 2019

Read More about Win a New Bike!
Geo Bee

The National Geographic Bee is held in schools all over the United States to help students become curious about the world around them. In early January, classroom bees were held in the fifth grade. The thirty top winners then competed in the semi-finals on January 22. The semi-final competition resulted in the field being narrowed down to ten students. These ten finalists participated in the school-wide National Geographic Bee on January 29th. 

Read More about Geo Bee
Hour of Code

For the last two weeks students at CIS have been leaving computer class with a big smile on their face after completing the Hour of Code. The Hour of Code is a global movement by Computer Science Education Week and Code.org reaching tens of millions of students in 180+ countries through a one-hour introduction to computer science and computer programming.

Read More about Hour of Code

Calendar View

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 26
Mon, Aug 27
Tue, Aug 28
Wed, Aug 29
Thu, Aug 30
Fri, Aug 31
Sat, Sep 1
Sun, Sep 2
Mon, Sep 3
Tue, Sep 4
Wed, Sep 5
Thu, Sep 6
Fri, Sep 7
Sat, Sep 8
Sun, Sep 9
Mon, Sep 10
Tue, Sep 11
Cis PTO Meeting
CIS Library
Wed, Sep 12
Fri, Sep 14
Sat, Sep 15
Sun, Sep 16
Mon, Sep 17
Tue, Sep 18
Cis 3rd Grade Raising Cane's Fund Raiser
-
Raising Cane's on Sullivan
Wed, Sep 19
Thu, Sep 20
Cis 5th Grade Raising Cane's Fund Raiser
-
Raising Cane's on Sullivan
Fri, Sep 21
Sat, Sep 22
Sun, Sep 23
Tue, Sep 25
Thu, Sep 27
Fri, Sep 28
Sat, Sep 29
Sun, Sep 30
Mon, Oct 1
Tue, Oct 2
Wed, Oct 3
Thu, Oct 4
Fri, Oct 5
Sat, Oct 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Cis Central Intermediate
  • District District Calendar