News

News & Events

Geo Bee

The National Geographic Bee is held in schools all over the United States to help students become curious about the world around them. In early January, classroom bees were held in the fifth grade. The thirty top winners then competed in the semi-finals on January 22. The semi-final competition resulted in the field being narrowed down to ten students. These ten finalists participated in the school-wide National Geographic Bee on January 29th. 

Read More about Geo Bee
Hour of Code

For the last two weeks students at CIS have been leaving computer class with a big smile on their face after completing the Hour of Code. The Hour of Code is a global movement by Computer Science Education Week and Code.org reaching tens of millions of students in 180+ countries through a one-hour introduction to computer science and computer programming.

Read More about Hour of Code
Spelling Bee

Last year the student representing CIS won second place in regionals. Our school winners this year are first place winner, Annalyn D. and second place winner, Audie G. Congratulations and best of luck to both of the contestants.

Read More about Spelling Bee
Order Your Yearbook

There's no school year like your school year. Your yearbook celebrates a year full of friends, events and shared experiences. It's a place where your friends can jot down shared memories, too. Purchase one today; have memories on hand for a lifetime. Go to Josten to order yours.

Read More about Order Your Yearbook

Calendar View

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Mar 1
Fri, Mar 2
Sat, Mar 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Cis Central Intermediate
  • District District Calendar